Increase Average Order Value with Payment Gateway in India

March 23, 2026
06 Mins read
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Blog Increase Average Order Value with Payment Gateway in India

Are you suffering from an Average Order Value (AOV) for your online or in-store sales? If so, you are not alone. There are a number of companies that are facing the same problem. It is clear that the Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) is another thing that is causing your company too!

If you continue to face the low AOV. It may cause your company to generate limited revenue and continuously increase operational costs. Over time, it could be a big problem for your organization or force it to shut down in the end.

However, you can still get rid of it to increase the average order value, with the right strategies, personalized technology of personalization, payment gateway in India, and more.

In this blog post, we will discuss all the practices step by step. You will get a better understanding, improve your operations, and gain other benefits.

Still in fog?

Do not worry, here are the solutions you should implement and drive business growth.

What is the average order value in India?

average order value in India

It is one of the significant metrics that indicates the average amount a business customer spends every time they make a purchase using your platform online or in person.

Suppose your company generated around $5,000 in revenue from your 100 orders. For this, the AOV would be $25. It is one of the best ways to help you gain insights into customers’ spending habits. Further, the same will assist your organization in getting informed strategies around the pricing, the product bundling, and promotional efforts aimed at encouraging customers to spend more and more on every transaction they initiate.

How Can You Increase Your Average Order Value?

Average Order Value

In order to increase average order value, you will need to encourage your business customers to spend more per transaction by the strategic merchandising as well as incentives.

The key tactics it includes are as follows:

  • You can create product bundles.

  • Start offering free shipping thresholds.

  • Upsell of your premium products.

  • The strategies to cross-sell your complementary items.

  • You can also implement the volume discount as well.

The Best Strategies to Increase Average Order Value for Your Company

Here is a complete list of top strategies in order to increase your average order value and drive your company’s revenue effectively.

1. Attract with free shipping thresholds.

2. Start creating product bundles.

3. Go with upsell and cross-sell options.

4. Give volume discounts.

5. Leverage limited time offers option.

6. Get started with loyalty programmes.

7. Offer financing options.

8. Get to have AOV optimization payments.

9. Look for a payment gateway in India that offers the best features to engage the buyers.

What Factors Can Impact AOV?

Impact AOV

There are a number of factors that could impact your store’s AOV. In this section, we will discuss all of them step by step. So, you can get a clear understanding of how to get rid of the poor average order value.

  • The average order value can be affected by the pricing strategy.

  • Your product bundling.

  • Upselling as well as the cross-selling efforts.

  • The free shipping thresholds.

The other factors included are:

  • Seasonality.

  • Your customers’ loyalty.

  • The marketing channel effectiveness.

  • User’s overall experience on your website, which includes the checkout flow, or say one-click checkout.

How Can a Payment Gateway in India Help Increase Average Order Value?

Increase Average Order Value

A payment gateway in India, like Wonderpay, offers you a number of rich features, which could increase your company’s earnings effectively. In this section, we will discuss all the details about each feature a gateway offers and improve your AOV.

Offer EMI Options

Getting started with a payment gateway in India; offer you a number of benefits. EMI payment gateway or Equited Monthly Installments (EMI) lets your customers make a purchase immediately and pay the remaining amount in small chunks.

The EMI payment options allow you to attract more customers, increase sales over time, and drive predictable revenue at the same time. It all happens with the freedom you provide to choose the product, experience it, and pay in installments monthly.

However, this strategy with a gateway service provider will help you attract more buyers, you can sell more, which will eventually accelerate your company’s performance with an increase average order value or have a system of AOV optimization payments.

Buy Now Pay Later (BNPL)

BNPL or abbreviated (BNPL). It is one of the most interesting and sought-after digital payment options. A payment gateway in India can easily offer a merchant like yours. It allows your business customers to buy a product or service but pay the amount in small pieces.

Example: You saw a watch at an e-commerce store online with a price tag of Rs. 40,000, but paying the entire amount once seems a little high. This results in the business losing customers as well as the cost to acquire them!

What if you could offer the product in installments? Yes, you can offer your business customers to buy the product and pay the amount in installments with the tenure of a few months, which may be customized to let customers pay as they can.

No Cost EMI and the Future Overview

A payment gateway in India, such as WPay services are evolving to have Artificial Intelligence (AI) integration. It will assist businesses with a no-cost EMI (Equated Monthly Installments) feature, transforming it from a simple financing option into a powerful tool. In order to have conversion optimization and customer acquisition.

In order to integrate an AI payment gateway, offer you a faster, more secure, and highly personalized no cost EMI experience. It will help companies like yours to increase average order values (AOV) at the same time reduce cart abandonment.

No Cost EMI

This is a payment mode that can be utilized with the help of a payment gateway in India. It allows customers to pay the product cost in installments without incurring any additional interest on the amount to be paid.

This option can help your organization increase sales and customer loyalty, as it will help your customers feel more empowered to make large purchases without any financial strain at all.

Recurring and Subscription Payment

Both the recurring and subscription digital payment modes of the payment gateway in India, or the payment aggregator’s feature, can provide you with a remarkable experience as well as to your business customers.

Recurring Payments

Whether you are a product or a service provider company. The recurring payment gateway service, from platforms like Wonderpay, can improve your business customers’ experience.

At the time of purchasing high value product or service, they can buy it but pay the amount in small chunks. The role of the requiring payments is automatically deduct customer account with the help of Automated Clearing House (ACH).

Subscription:

If you are a subscription based business model, such as a Software as a Service (SaaS), Platform as a Service (PaaS). Getting started with a subscription payment gateway can assist your organization with autopay. It means you do not have to follow up for the payments, but send in-app notifications for the due payments with reminders.

These rich features will improve your internal audience experience at the same time, and help your business customers with automatic, timely SMSes and notifications.

Explore how recurring billing works and why it’s essential for modern businesses.

Why Choose Wonderpay Payment Gateway in India?

Payment Gateway in India

Wonderpay, a reliable payment gateway in India, offers your organization a number of benefits. Our platform drives you with modern technology through the gateway service. It includes:

  • EMI payment options.

  • Recurring payments.

  • Buy Now Pay Later services.

  • Payment with inscription.

  • Auto pay-in or payout.

  • Subscription payments.

These features will improve your experience with online payments, and drive your customers with the rich service they need during the buying experience. One of the best parts of our payment gateway, which you like a lot, while having all these features, is to build a loyal customer base for your organization.

Wrapping up

You well understand how important Average Order Value (AOV) is for a business, and how a payment gateway in India can assist you. It is a crucial practice that you need to execute, but while having better strategies, to have evolving solutions of gateways that deliver your company with a connected and improved experience for your company.

However, underestimating AOV and the strategies, having no right executions could put you to face various problems. Therefore, you need to implement the same and drive a connected experience both for your business and the customers, to let them buy from you while being a loyal customer.

If you are seeking a payment gateway solution for your organization. In order to improve AOV and drive more sales while decreasing customer acquisition cost. We at Wonderpay can help you with the same. You can connect with us and drive your store’s growth. So, connect with us right now, get the solution right away.

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Kamaljeet

“With a background in journalism and over 4 years of experience in content marketing, Kamaljeet Singh specializes in fintech storytelling. He transforms complex financial technologies into engaging, SEO-friendly content that helps businesses build authority and connect with their audience.”